I want to upgrade my version of the software. Do I need to uninstall the previous version?
No. You do not need to uninstall the previous version. By default, the new version is installed in a separate folder.
This ensures that you can work with both versions. Do not change the installation folder for the upgrade to that of the previous version.
What is the difference between an upgrade and an update?
An upgrade allows you to install the latest major version of the software. The release of a major version is usually followed by updates to correct bugs and improve performance and stability.
The name of an update is that of the major version with a number appended, for example ".1". Usually, the application will notify you when a product update is available. However, you can also check for updates under Help Updates.
What should I do if I have lost my serial number and want to reinstall the software?
Do one of the following:
• For download versions, check the email you received from Corel when you purchased the product.
• Log in to Corel.com to access the Your Account page.
• If you purchased a boxed product, look on the sleeve of the installation disc.
Why am I being prompted to update my operating system and install the latest service packs and any critical updates?
We recommend that you install the latest service packs and all important updates to:
- Protect your computer from malware.
- Fix Windows problems and defects
- Ensure smooth operation of the operating system and your Corel software
- Meet the minimum system requirements
- Speed up the installation process
- Reduce the likelihood of having to reboot the operating system
- Ensure that system drivers are up to date and optimised for the suite
Please sign in to leave a comment.